Hall Meadow E-Newsletter Jan 2018

 
   
  Newsletter 22 January 2018  
 
 

Visit our Class Blogs - Click to Choose

iris demeter apollo poseidon athena ares zeus

Hello Visitor,

Welcome back and Happy New Year!

I hope that you all managed to have a relaxing and enjoyable Christmas holiday. The children have returned to school, as always ready to learn and focused. We have another busy term at Hall Meadow.

Staffing

As I am sure you are aware before Christmas we said goodbye to Mrs Jones. Mrs Green has taken over the class responsibility for Ares and Miss Boyland will be with Athena. I would like to take this opportunity to welcome Miss Boyland to Hall Meadow.

We would also like to inform parents and carers that Mrs Matthes and her family welcomed a healthy baby boy before Christmas. Congratulations.

Peer Massage

At Hall Meadow we are always looking at ways of continuing to develop our wellbeing package to the children. On 3rd January 2018 all of the staff were trained in peer massage. You will shortly receive a letter informing you how this will work within the school and visiting you to attend a workshop to provide further information on the package. Prior to the information begin distributed if you wish to know more information then please visit the website http://misa.org.uk/

Nativity

We had two very successful Nativity Productions from the Early Years and Key Stage 1 children. The children really did us proud and performed with passion and enthusiasm. Thank you to all of the children and staff for the work which was put into these productions. I would also like to thank Mrs Dent for coordinating the photographs.

Christmas fayre

HMPSXmas2017

We would also like to thank PACT and the staff for all of the work which went into organising the Christmas Fayre. The children started the event of really well with a selection of Christmas songs. PACT would like to thank you all for your support at this event, which raised over £1000.

Dates for the diary

  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Training Day school closed to pupils.
    Thursday 4th January 2018 First day back for pupils.
    Tuesday 9th January 2018 Come and read with your child @ 3pm.
    Wednesday 17th January 2018 ‘Come and read’ session @ 9.00am in Iris.
    Monday 22nd January 2018 Apollo assembly @ 3pm.
    Monday 29th January 2018 Poseidon assembly @ 3pm.
    Wednesday 31st January 2018 ‘Come and write’ session @ 2.45pm in Iris.
    Friday 2nd February 2018 School class photographs.
    Monday 5th February Athena assembly @ 3pm.
    Tuesday 6th February 2018 Safer Internet Day.
    Tuesday 6th February 2018 E safety workshop @ 5pm.
    Thursday 8th February 2018 PACT Cake sale.
    Friday 9th February 2018 last day before half term for pupils.
    Monday 19th February 2018 First day back for pupils.
    Tuesday 27th February 2018 Come and read with your child session @ 3pm.
    Every Tuesday until SATs Year 6 revision session after school 3.30-4.15pm.
    Thursday 1st March 2018 World Book Day. Come dressed as a book character.
    Friday 2nd March 2018 ‘Come and write’ session @ 9am in Iris.
    Monday 5th March 2018 Demeter assembly @3pm.
    W/C 12th March 2018 Demeter trip TBC.
    12th-16th March 2018 British Science Week.
    Wednesday 14th March 2018 ‘Come and play with shape and
    Number session @ 2.45pm in Iris.
    W/C 19th March 2018 Ares trip TBC.
    Tuesday 20th March 2018 Share your work session @ 3.30pm.
    Friday 23rd March 2018 PACT disco.
    Thursday 29th March 2018 Pupils last day before half term.


     
 
 
  www.hallmeadow.org | Contact